Mystery zoom

Kia Ora bloggers,  today my class and I are learning how to connect politely with another school that we don’t know.

We do know they contacted us after seeing our posts about Hatchet. I am feeling nervous because I don’t usually go on google meets with different schools. The zoom meeting started at 9:45 and ended at 10:40. We had to guess where their country was, and what school they went to, and they had to guess where we were from and our school. I didn’t believe it at first but they went to a school in Canada. I was so shocked and surprised.  It was so fun guessing where they were and what school they went to.

One thought on “Mystery zoom

  1. Hi Samuela, this must have been an interesting experience. Did you enjoy reading Hatchet. I know it is Mrs Mundy’s favourite book. Thank you for sharing the map showing where they are from.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *